About product

Silicocalcium phosphate biofunctionalized ceramics implants kit is intended for bone tissue defects replacement in traumatology, maxillofacial surgery and surgical dentistry.

Description:

Biofunctionalized ceramics implants kit in the blocks, plates, granules and different dispersity powders form is used to treat various forms of periodontitis, post-traumatic deformities of the cheekbone-orbital complex, cystic formations, defects in the surgical treatment of benign intraosseous tumors and bone defects formed after injuries. Biofunctionalized ceramics is a composite osteoconductive synthetic material consisting of: a silicate matrix of not more than 35.0 wt.%; wollastonite (CaSiO3) not more than 5.0 wt.%; hydroxyapatite (Ca5 (PO4) 3OH) not less than 40.0 wt.%; β - tricalcium phosphate (β - Ca3 (PO4) 2) not less than 20.0 wt.%.

General characteristics

  • Biofunctionalized ceramics silicocalcium phosphate products are used in maxillofacial surgery, surgical dentistry and traumatology to eliminate:
  • major defects and deformities of the congenital and acquired human skeleton character after benign bone tumors removal as well as gunshot wounds and osteomyelitis;
  • small and medium facial and cerebral bones and alveolar processes postoperative defect of the various etiologies and sinus lift upper and lower jaws;
  • large, medium and small jaw bone tissue periodontal defects.

Side effect:

Not established.


Contraindications:

General somatic diseases including uncompensated diabetes mellitus, cardiovascular system diseases, blood diseases, oncological diseases, the condition after radiation and chemotherapy, osteogenesis imperfecta and osteoporosis.


Release form:

Biofunctionalized ceramics is made in the blocks, plates, granules and different dispersity powders form.

Additional information

  • Biofunctionalized ceramics is biocompatible with the tissues of a living organism, non-toxic, radiopaque and not subject to deformation in the long-term after implantation. It is resistant to infection and has osteoconductivity due to a well-developed cellular-channel pore structure, which provides material soaking with tissue fluid, vascular germination and the subsequent development of osteogenesis on the products surface and in volume. The postoperative wounds healing occurs by first intention.
  • Biofunctionalized ceramics stimulates reparative osteogenesis by bone defects replacement in the bone tissue regeneration process. The newly formed bone tissue forms on the microporous, rough surface of the Biofunctionalized ceramics irregular structure material.

О продукте

Наборов имплантатов силикокальцийфосфатной биокерамики «БКС» предназначена для замещения дефектов костных тканей в травматологии, челюстно-лицевой хирургии и хирургической стоматологии

Описание:

Набор биокерамики «БКС» в виде блоков, пластин, гранул и порошков различной дисперсности применяют для лечения различных форм пародонтита, посттравматических деформаций скулоорбитального комплекса, кистозных образований, дефектов при хирургическом лечении доброкачественных внутрикостных новообразований и дефектов костей, образовавшихся после травм. Биокерамика «БКС» представляет собой композиционный остеопроводящий синтетический материал, состоящий из: силикатной матрицы не более 35,0 масс.%; волластонита (СаSiO3) не более 5,0 масс.%; гидроксиапатита (Са5(РО4)3ОН) не менее 40,0 масс.%; β - трикальцийфосфата (β - Са3(РО4)2) не менее 20,0 масс.%.

Общие характеристики

  • Изделия из биокерамики силикокальцийфосфатной «БКС» применяются в челюстно-лицевой хирургии, хирургической стоматологии и травматологии для устранения:
  • крупных дефектов и деформаций врождённого и приобретенного характера костного скелета человека после удаления доброкачественных костных опухолей, а также огнестрельных ранений и остеомиелита;
  • мелких и средних послеоперационных дефектов кости лицевого и мозгового черепа и альвеолярных отростков верхней и нижней челюстей различной этиологии и синуслифтинга;
  • крупных, средних и мелких пародонтальных дефектов костной ткани челюстей.

Побочное действие:

Не установлено.


Противопоказания:

Наличие у больного обще соматических заболеваний таких как: некомпенсированный сахарный диабет, болезни сердечно-сосудистой системы, заболевания крови, онкологические заболевания, состояние после лучевой и химиотерапии, несовершенный остеогенез и остеопороз.


Форма выпуска:

Биокерамику «БКС» изготавливают в виде блоков, пластин, гранул и порошков различной дисперсности.

Дополнительная информация

  • Биокерамика «БКС» биосовместима с тканями живого организма, нетоксична, рентгеноконтрастна и не подвержена деформации в отдалённые сроки после имплантации. Устойчива к инфекции и обладает остеопроводимостью за счёт развитой ячеисто-канальной поровой структуры, обеспечивающей пропитывание материала тканевой жидкостью, прорастание сосудов и последующее развитие процесса остеогенеза на поверхности и в объёме изделий. Заживление послеоперационных ран происходит первичным натяжением.
  • Биокерамика «БКС» стимулирует репаративный остеогенез при замещении костных дефектов в процессе регенерации костной ткани. Вновь образуемая костная ткань формируется на микропористой, шероховатой поверхности материала «БКС» нерегулярной структуры.